Facebook now prompts users to do a privacy checkup with a promo section in their feed


1 min read
Facebook now prompts users to do a privacy checkup with a promo section in their feed

Privacy checkup allows users to get a bit more clarity over how to keep their account secure, who can see what they are sharing, data settings, ad preferences and who can find them on Facebook. Facebook has a huge amount of different settings so not many people can navigate through.Each tile offers a bunch of items to review and configure. Some sections also just describing Facebook's take on the topic.

Facebook started putting more efforts into spreading awareness among its users after the incident with their new privacy policy on WhatsApp. As a result, lot's of users migrated to Telegram and Signal messengers.

Facebook - Apps on Google Play
Keeping up with friends is faster and easier than ever. Share updates and photos, engage with friends and Pages, and stay connected to communities important to you. Features on the Facebook app include: * Connect with friends and family and meet new people on your social media network* Set statu…

GO TOP

🎉 You've successfully subscribed to TestingCatalog!
OK